I think I’m funny…


So, I think I’m funny. That’s pretty much all that matters, right?

I was having coffee with my sister this morning and while I was making her a cup of coffee I turned on a Spotify playlist of the top 100 Canadian songs.

On comes, “Echo Beach” by Martha and the Muffins, who later became M + M. I’m fairly sure that the father of the lead singer Martha Johnson was my father’s manager for many years, but I digress.

I said to my sister, “do you remember this song!”

She grunted.

So I immediately replied that, “Echo Beach is my second favourite beach after… Son of a”

Then I started laughing until I snorted.

She wasn’t as amused, but hey…

Then came the song “Courage” by the Tragically Hip. So I said to her, before she heard the song lyrics that this song was what she was lacking…

She, of course, glared at me, and then I said to her, “which of the Wizard of Oz characters had no courage?!? The tin man had no heart… The scarecrow had no courage? Right?”

She replied, “No, I think it was the lion… Wasn’t it the lion who had no courage? What did the lion lack?”

My response… “The truth”.

Followed up by uncontrollable laughter and some snorting.

I could Google it, but was it the lion who had no courage?

Please join the discussion!