Thursday Thirteen: A Suggestion to the next generation of parenting bloggers! 13 Potential Names.


Writing comes naturally to some people who can just put their thoughts down in a blog where it reads like a masterpiece, whereas some people, like myself, create content which doesn’t flow and sometimes misses the point completely. I guess what I’m getting at, is that anyone can blog! It doesn’t have to be brilliant, it doesn’t even have to be good. But if it is often, and somewhat interesting… people will come.

Worst case scenario, is that you’ve created an online journal which can bring discussion and reminiscence down the road.

I’ve been chatting with my 16-year-old son about his youth, and his obsession with food. Never a fat child, not even remotely chubby, but a big kid who was destined to be tall. As a 3-year-old, he was a touch shorter than his 5-year-old brother, and by 7, he had surpassed him and never looked back on his way to 6 foot 3.

As a child, to say he was food obsessed would have been an understatement. He dreamt about food – of not having enough food actually – and he remembered food we bought for him but hadn’t fed to him yet. It was adorable.

I told him a story about a weekend we had some friends over for the afternoon and at 3-years-old must have blurted out that he was “hungry” a good 10 times, pretty much every 25 minutes, each time his tone getting more and more concerned, and his face looking a bit sadder each time he had to point out his needs. It was a thing! I wasn’t surprised when he began to out eat me at buffets.

Since there were so many stories about food, I found this post from 13 years ago, where I wanted to start a blog for him or to talk about him and his food focus, but it would be much more fun, to offer them up as suggestions for the next generation of bloggers.

My blog title suggestions are as follows;

1) Never, ever, ever take my food away

2) D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F (Do I Look Like I Give a Fuck)

3) I’m Hungry

4) Give Me Food, Or Else

5) 2 Kids and Feeling Fine

6) Numbness Has Set In

7) Will I Ever Sleep Again

8) This USED To Be My Bed

9) Children = Space Invaders

10) Eaten Out Of House And Home

11) My Kids Love Their Parents

12) Uppie-Da-Do

13) Parenting: The Scary Ride That Never Ends.

What’s the best title for a new parent to name their blog? Love to hear some thoughts and suggestions!

Please join the discussion!