Stay safe! And for those of us who are, be greatful 


As I watch the coverage of Hurricane Irma, and the aftermath of Harvey, I’m overcome with sadness, fear, despair and gratitude.

I’m so sad and scared for those being affected by these disasters. The idea of having to rebuild my life, possibly literally brick by brick, is horrific – frankly I can’t fully begin to image it.

The desperation is a result of knowing I really can’t do anything to help those affected. Sure, I can donate to relief efforts, and have, but that just eases my conscious – I still feel like I’m doing nothing. I wish we could all do more.

One thing I can tell you is how incredibly greatful I am that my family and friends are safe. Knowing my kids will be sleeping in their own beds, warm, safe and dry is not something I take for granted, nor should you.

Love and prayers to our friends down south. 

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

