I’m Getting Old: Overheard in Tim Horton’s


Forget the fact that I was working in a Tim Horton’s in between client meetings and that I took the time to actually write this down, but sometimes I get the BEST blog posts from listening to what the rest of the world is talking about.

This conversation caught my attention because it was loud, occurred right behind me, and the tone being used was very expressive.  It was between a guy and a girl who looked to be in their early 20’s, both dressed in work attire and looked like their were either grabbing lunch or on their way to a job interview.

It made me feel old.

To me, the “worst” is death, taxes, crime, people getting hurt… Insensitive, real-world stuff like that.  Apparently, I’m going the way of the dinosaur faster than I thought…

 

Boy: “OMG you know what is the WORST!”

Girl: “What?”

B: “When you order a Coke and they bring you a Pepsi!”

G: “GASP”

B: “Without telling you”

G: “I know, eh?”

B: “I mean, it’s so NOT okay for that to happen. They’re two completely different products and you should be warned.”

G: “Totally…  Like when you order coffee with sugar but they forget to put in the sugar…”

B: “No. Not like that at all.”

G: “Oh.”

 

and with that they left the store.

Is that the “worst”?

At least if you ask for a coke, and they bring you a Pepsi, or visa versa, you can always decline it.  If they forget sugar in your coffee, and you’re already on your way, THAT is the worst!

No?

 

Kids these days…

One thought on “I’m Getting Old: Overheard in Tim Horton’s

  1. Anonymous February 26, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    the young people these days…… guess they have nothing else to worry about

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

