I Don’t Know What To Make About This: Woman Makes Yoghurt With Her Own Vaginal Bacteria


I like when people comment on posts because it means I potentially have another blog to follow / enjoy / comment on, which led me to follow the blog from which I came across this article this morning.

The post title is “Cecilia Westbrook Makes Yogurt With Her Own Vaginal Bacteria” and to be perfectly honest, I opened the article to read because4 I didn’t know it was possible to do this.

A couple of paragraphs into the post I realized this blog is a Christian blog – which I follow and read even though I am not Christian because I appreciate well written posts regardless of who writes them, what religion they are or what political slant the article takes.

I finished reading the article unsure if there is any truth to this claim, but I did learn that in the eyes of the very devout Christians, this woman is a very BAD, Bad girl.

There was a whole lot of mentions of hell, demons, satan (not Miro Satan of the NHL, either) and other stuff.

So I went back to the source of the article, and found it here;

http://motherboard.vice.com/read/how-to-make-breakfast-with-your-vagina

Now…

Not having a vagina, I didn’t feel the need to read on, but my interest had peaked and I’m not entirely sure if this is a hoax site or a real one.  So I read on…

I learned there are cookbooks dedicated to bodily fluids (totally NOT searching that) and that the US Food and Drug Administration do not think this is a good idea because while there are probiotics in vaginal secretions, there are also imbalances which can cause yeast infections and you certainly do not want that flavour of yoghurt, do you?!?

I guess what had intrigued me was that there are so many pro-biotic yoghurts available for sale here in Canada, some even promoting better internal health, could the possibility exist that using human enzymes might be better than using something from a cow, sheep or pig?

But I had one last question…

If this post was written for a Sex Education feature on the website, why was the uber-Christian blogger reading it?  It just seems so… uncultured.

😉

Here is a ink to the original article: https://rogertharpe.wordpress.com/2015/09/21/cecilia-westbrook-makes-yogurt-with-her-own-vaginal-bacteria/

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

