(Happily) Sponsored Post: Dove Men + Care Pro-Moisture Shave Cream


I’m not much of a fan of the sponsored post concept for a couple of reasons, the most obvious one being that I find it difficult to put my name behind a product that I have not used, or do not use without making it feel like I’m just copying a press release.  The other reason is because, generally it’s a lot of work trying to organize my thoughts to make the post sound like you need to run out and grab this product right away, if that is the intent of the post.

But when the kind folks behind the Dove Men + Care product line came to my rescue a couple of years ago, I told them I would be happy to speak about their products at any time… Just because.

What happened was – caution personal information following – I got a red rash in my armpits after a ball-hockey game a couple of years ago, and being a dad with work, household expectations and putting my well-being last, I waited a couple of weeks (okay months) before going to the doctor for the antibiotic cream.

What came out of that appointment was a promise made to my doctor to stop using that great smelling antiperspirant with all the chemicals which was inflaming the rash, and to find and start using a natural deodorant so I could heal and not smell.  (YAY!).

So the Dove Men + Care deodorant became my go-to choice for all those great reasons and it’s still my brand of choice.  It’s great and the smells are subtle and don’t make me smell like I’m going to a rave at night or that I drank some cologne and it’s now seeping out of my skin.

Then came a couple more Dove products to try, in the face-care area, which always concerns me because I’ve had eczema since I was 14-years-old, so whatever I use on my face has to be mild but get that oily glow off of my face so it looks like I’m clean.

Then a couple of months ago, Dove Men + Care reached out to me regarding a brand new line of shaving creams.  I was absolutely interested since the regular cheap foams have a ton of terrible products in it, and being that I’m meeting clients daily, I have to shave at least once every couple of days.

Then this came in the mail for me;IMG_1829

 

It contained a cool old-school razor, plus a couple of tubes of this funky shaving cream that was the consistency of tooth-paste.  I was a bit nervous at first to try it, but once I bit the bullet, I was hooked.  It’s been great for my sensitive skin, and it’s in a shower-friendly tub, so that was great as well.  I’ve tried both the Sensitive and the Hydrate formula’s and they are equally as effective.

The added bonus, I have discovered is that because it comes in what they call a “low-foaming cream” I actually have to rub it into my face which means my stubble is that much softer and as we all know, a smooth shave means less pulling out of hair and thus less nasty rashes and ingrown facial hairs..

So I am writing this post as a consumer who has bought these products and who has used them and continues to use them.  I recommend you give them a try!

Find everything you could want and more right here; http://www.dovemencare.com/

 

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

