So THAT’s What Happened To The “Other” Kid…


I don’t even know where to start this gem, from my daughter…

I had cut a watermelon into chunks and was in the process of putting them into Pyrex so I could put them in the fridge when my daughter sauntered over to warm me about the perils of eating watermelon seeds;

Boo: “Daddy, be careful when you eat that watermelon not to eat the purple or the pink seeds”.

Me: “Errr, okay.  I won’t eat the purple or the pink seeds”.

Who knew...
Who knew…

Boo: “Remember my other brother, the third one (she only has 2 brother’s)?  He ate the pink and purple seeds… The pink ones!  And he turned into a watermelon and we all ate him.  Do you remember that?  I do”.

Me: Laughing.

Boo: “Yeah, I remember him.  I miss him, but he tasted good.  His name was, ummm, Josh.  Yeah.  Josh”.

Me: Still laughing.

Boo: “So, yeah, Daddy… Please don’t eat the pink or purple  seeds.  Think of poor Josh”.

Away she walked.

#Only4

 

3 thoughts on “So THAT’s What Happened To The “Other” Kid…

  1. mumrevised September 11, 2014 / 22:14

    I have been trolling your blog. Good stuff!
    I remember Josh. He was seedy. Probably best you ate him.

    Like

    • The Urban Daddy September 13, 2014 / 00:04

      Hi Kristine,

      Thanks for the comment. “Seedy” LOL. I like it!

      I checked out your blog. Looks great. I’m going to have to subscribe so I can keep in touch. I liked your take on the subways here in TO. I agreed with most of them.

      Cheers,

      Warren

      Like

  2. blackzenmama September 14, 2014 / 16:23

    This was the cutest and funniest thing I’ve seen today! (: xx

    -bzm

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

