Parents, How Often Has THIS Happened To You?


Parents, how often has THIS happened to you?

I came into my oldest son’s bedroom this morning and on his night table was not one, but 2 tubes of toothpaste.

He was still sleeping.

I had to ask, so I tapped him on the shoulder.

“Good morning Linus!” I said.

“Hi Daddy”, was his cheery reply.

“Why are there 2 tubes of toothpaste on your night table?” I asked, without judgement.

“For the commercial!” he replied.

“Oh” I said as I thought better of asking more questions. “You can sleep more if you would like”.

“Thanks Daddy”.

One thought on “Parents, How Often Has THIS Happened To You?

  1. Rachel September 1, 2014 / 7:12 pm

    So I have to ask. Which commercial????? LOL I thought it was Stewie who was obsessed with your new flavoured toothpastes. 🙂

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

