Opinion: Canada would benefit from granting fathers paid time off


Some of you might recall a couple of moths ago I asked for some participation from the Daddy community to assist a graduate student, completing her Masters of Public Policy at Simon Fraser University in Burnaby, BC, surrounding fathers and paternity leaves.

The link to that post is here.

Well, with the research gathered, reviewed, analysed and computed, Xiaoyang had the opportunity to write an article for the Vancouver Sun, and the link to that story is below.

Opinion: Canada would benefit from granting fathers paid time off.

 

Please take some time to read the article based on data you and I provided and see what the conclusion is…

One thought on “Opinion: Canada would benefit from granting fathers paid time off

  1. Al ferguson June 22, 2014 / 2:55 pm

    Hi there,

    My name is Al and I run http://www.thedadnetwork.co.uk

    I’m really keen to work with other dad bloggers (especially those from across the Atlantic) to promote the role of the father within the family. I was wondering if you would like to do a guest post on my blog? I would also be happy to write one for yours, but happy if your rather not; the offer to post on mine would still stand. 🙂 All I would ask is that you promote the post once it’s published?

    Key me know what you think by popping me an email or leaving me a comment. If you’d like to work together in another way, let me know your ideas.

    Thanks

    Al

    http://www.thedadnetwork.co.uk

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

