And then POOF one day they get it!


My daughter had snack before bed, and when taking a sip of water, found that some spilled onto her fleece PJ’s.

She started to cry.

“What’s wrong?” I asked.

“Wahhhh… GSGHJSBERHGAEHTHDFGSADSD” was her reply.

“Huh?  What?” I asked again.

Close to being hysterical, she replied, “Afniwngiwgweprgpwgnie.”

“I’m sorry.  Can you please stop crying and talk slower… What happened??”

She said. “I spilled water on my PJ’s… I need to change them.”

“You can wait” I said, “They’re flannel or fleece, they will dry quickly.”

She sobbed a little, and finished her snack.

Then without warning, she got up, walked over to the counter, placed her bowl on the counter, cup in the sink, turned to me and said; “Daddy.  I’m NOT going to change my PJ’s.  The top has already dried, and you did say they would dry quickly, so that means the bottom will be dry before I knew it.  You were right.  I was wrong.  I love you.  Goodnight.”

And out of the kitchen she walked.

I stood there.

Did anybody hear that?

It may be the only time, but at now 4-years-old.  I think she got it.

 

 

so my pants will too. you were right, I was wrong.

One thought on “And then POOF one day they get it!

  1. Rachel January 26, 2014 / 4:46 pm

    LOL!!! b Don’t get too used to hearing that!!! hahahahahaha! Thanks for the laugh! 😀

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

