It’s Fahn-Dahn-GO


At first I thought this character was terrible. Then I thought it had potential because of the wrestler behind the character. Then the feud with Chris Jericho helped put him over, but it was the crowd at RAW in New Jersey – who sang along with his theme song and made me roar – which put Fandango into the spotlight.

Now, my children hum his theme song ChaChaLaLa through the house, making the finger pointing dance moves and saying… “It’s FAHN-DAHN-GO” or yelling “SAY MY NAME!!!”.

My son recently named his fern “Fern-dahn-go”.

LOL.

Dance, anyone?!?

3 thoughts on “It’s Fahn-Dahn-GO

  1. Zeev O April 19, 2013 / 1:24 pm

    Same thing going on in my household. I was the one supporting this new character in my household and my boys thought I was crazy. I thought he was hysterical. The scene with Great Ahli had me laughing my ass off. Now my boys walk around the place humming his theme song, even my wife has gotten into it.

    Like

  2. Danica April 17, 2013 / 11:00 pm

    I’m not a fan yet, pun intended. He must be good since he got a huge push and “debuted” at Mania, but gimmicks like his fade. Unless you’re Taker… Lol.

    Like

    • The Urban Daddy April 19, 2013 / 12:24 am

      You must admit that his leg drop from the top rope is pretty impressive and he’s started a feud with a pretty accomplished wrestler in Jericho. Plus I’d rather see him than, say, Khali or 3MB.

      And you’re right… They’ll never be another ‘taker.

      Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

