Tell me you did not just say that?!?


Out of the mouths of babes:
On Sunday, my daughter was asking me questions about our plans for the day when I told her that we had not one, but 2 birthday parties today.
The first party was a 97th birthday party for her great-grandfather and the second party was just for her brother.
Clearly curious about these parties she began to pepper me with questions;
“Daddy.  Am I going to the first birthday party?”
“Yes, dear.”
“Will my cousins be there?”
“Yes, they should be there.”
“Will Gramma and Grampa be there?”
“Yes, dear.”
“Will the undead be there?”
… “No.  There will not be any undead at the party.”
“Oh, okay.”
…and off she went.  Thank you Skylanders!
2 thoughts on “Tell me you did not just say that?!?

  1. Skylanders??!!# March 13, 2013 / 8:05 am

    Maybe I am just too old or do not understand the comment “will the undead be there” For the Grandparents out there in the digital world, can you explain????

    Like

    • The Urban Daddy March 13, 2013 / 8:18 am

      “Undead” are characters from the Skylanders video game. I didn’t know either until the kids told me.

      Who knew?!?

      Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

