Canadian Weblog Awards – I’m shortlisted!


Today, while surfing the net, I went to visit Ninjamatics and check on the progress for the 2011 Canadian Weblog Awards.  The URL is here;

http://www.ninjamatics.com/canadian-weblog-awards

Having a blog that kind of covers… Stuff, doesn’t normally fare well on year-end awards because I’m more than a parenting blog, I’m a little bit Daddy, I’m a little bit political, I cover sports, and coffee, current events… A bit of everything. 

But blogging as long as I have, there is one category that is totally me, and that one applies to any bloggers who have been kicking around for a long time, which, well I have.

So back to Ninjamatics.  Here was what I saw when I went by;

“The Ninjamatics’ 2011 Canadian Weblog Awards’ forty-six jurors have completed their first of two rounds of judging!

Over the last two weeks, they poured over the 461 nominated weblogs, measuring the nominees against our ten criteria. They have selected the top five weblogs in each category that will move forward into the final round of the Ninjamatics’ 2011 Canadian Weblog Awards. The winners will be picked from this shortlist over the next two weeks.

Without further ado, we are proud to announce the Ninjamatics’ 2011 Canadian Weblog Awards Nominees Shortlist!

Lifetime Achievement Award (for weblogs created before January 1, 2005)
Prix d’excellence pour l’ensemble de son œuvre (blogues créés avant le 1er janvier 2005)

Cheaty Monkey
Coin-Operated Boy
HelloMelissa.net
Urban Daddy
Weighty Matters”

Well.

Look at that.  I’ve been shortlisted.  Sweet.  The other 4 blogs are incredible, no doubt about that.

I’ll be honest, I was a little (okay, a lot) nervous about making the final 5 since last year there were 6 blogs that fit this category and I didn’t make the shortlist – I was the odd one out – which is okay since I’m a little odd.  🙂

This year it’s a different story and I’ve made the cut.  Maybe I should see if there were only 5 blogs in the category this year (he he) before I go any further, but being nominated was a huge achievement and making it through to the bonus round is also very cool.

So please, continue to support your Canadian bloggers!

4 thoughts on “Canadian Weblog Awards – I’m shortlisted!

  1. Rachel January 15, 2012 / 16:53

    Whoo-hoo!!!! Cool!!!

    Like

  2. melissa January 15, 2012 / 21:52

    Congratulations and best of luck! I was shocked that I made the cut given everyone in the category. Some really great folks here. 🙂

    Like

  3. Emily {The Best of this Life} January 27, 2012 / 19:18

    Congratulations on being in the running for Lifetime Achievement! That’s wonderful. I’m on the shortlist for best new weblog 🙂 It’s an honour to be included in the category. Happy to have found your blog via Ninjamatics (I know my husband will like it!)

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

