Stuff that came across the desk of this daddy blogger…


Here are some random thoughts that have come across the desk of this daddy blogger;

  • I was asked if I wanted my SEO made bigger.  I said no figuring this was another penis enlarger spam message, then I recalled that SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization.  Different meaning, same answer… NO.
  • I was asked how I would cover puberty with my kids.  Simple.  Kids, talk to your mother because if I find out, I’ll kill you.
  • Occupy groups… It’s over.  No one cares.  Your credibility went out the window when the unions began speaking for you.  Go home before you catch a cold.
  • BMW drivers, you still are the absolute worst drivers in the world.  Why?
  • After getting teased by Java Joes about their yummy Blueberry Pie coffee, it’s no longer available.   Why?
  • Thank you to Country Style Canada for sending me gift cards.  My staff is going to love the treats just before the holidays.  Share the wealth!
  • Dolph Ziggler = Mr. Perfect.  Love it!
  • Hollywood Undead, Levitate is an AWESOME song.  Find it on YouTube, folks.
  • I’m on Klout… So now what?  I’m also on Google +… yawn.
  • That new song by Korn, Narcissistic Cannibal is also pretty damn good.
  • I’m not sure if the Jason Ellis show is still live, on XM41, Faction, but the last 2 days have killed me.  The one about the worst songs to have a lap dance to was hilarious, and today’s show revolved around the CEO of Faction and there were 5 questions asked to him, Raw Dawg and Cum Fat and when they got it wrong, there was an electric current zapping their testicles.  Oh yes.  Hilarious.
  • I’m about ready to call myself an expert on the new CRA non-resident regulations.  Soon after that it will be FATCA.  I think that’s a good thing, if I could find someone to talk to about it…
  • You know you’re getting old when:  Your kids are looking forward to the snow and you, the parent is dreading it.
  • What until I finish my post on food.  2 weeks now:  No meat, no wheat, no dairy, no sweets and I feel GREAT!
  • The Toronto Maple Leafs won again tonight, 7-1 over the Tampa Bay Lightning.  That puts the NHL scoring leaders as this;  1. Phil Kessel.  2. Joffrey Lupol.  2. Claude Gireaux.   Amazing!
  • I think I’m going to have to add a picture of myself to my blog and come clean.  The more I try to stay low-key and blog under the radar, the more it seems I get readers, followers and asked to do stuff like write posts for people… Odd, this blogging thing.
  • What’s so wrong with the term “mommy blogger?”  I’m a daddy blogger… Daddy… Blogger.  I’m not a writer, I’m just a Dad who keeps an online journal.  Can someone please explain.

http://www.circleofmoms.com/top25/daddy-blogs  Look. I’m on the “Circle of Moms” Daddy Blogger list. Cool. I don’t mind being one of the moms. 🙂

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

