I Could Just Eat Him Up…


This past weekend, my almost 4-year-old showed me that he is coming into his own by spouting some words of wisdom;

Some gems include:

Stewie: “Mommy, it is tomorrow yet?”
Mommy: “No, it’s today”.
Stewie, “OK”.

Stewie sees a pile of somewhat thick sticks piled at the end of someone’s driveway, turns to my wife and says, “Oh, it’s a house for Beavers… They eat sticks…”

Another gem from his mouth came on the way back from my mother’s where we had just finished a Rosh Hashanah dinner. My wife and I were talking when all of a sudden he blurted out, “Did you know that if there was a monkey climbing on the power wires that the wires would break because the monkey is heavy and people would have no power!”

We looked at each other…

“OK”, replied Urban Mummy.

He fell silent with the proudest smile on his face..

Him to me, “Daddy, is it tomorrow yet?”

Me, “Yup”.

Him, “Yay… Mummy, it’s tomorrow!!!”

Mummy, “Yup”

Him, “NO! It’s today!, as he walks away…

2 thoughts on “I Could Just Eat Him Up…

  1. urbandaddy September 14, 2010 / 4:31 pm

    Hey FV, look for me at Taxman18, or realurbandaddy…

    Like

  2. Frequent Visitor September 13, 2010 / 11:22 pm

    Hey Urban Daddy,

    I am trying to follow you on twitter but can’t find your name. There are other Urban Daddy’s on there, but none of the posts match your blog.

    What’s up with that?

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

