Shuffle and Stuff


I found this cute game, I guess, on Mapsgirl’s blog;  http://mapsgirl.blogspot.com/ and I wanted to see how it would look with my music… So here goes;

Instructions:

from RBGstock.com

1. Put your iPod or MP3 player on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the answer to the question even if it doesn’t make sense. NO CHEATING PLEASE!

How do you feel today?
Good Life by 3 Days Grace 

What’s your outlook on life?
New York State of Mind – Jay Z feat. Alicia Keys 

What does your family think of you?
Jesus of Suburbia – Green Day

What do your friends think of you?
Love and Affection – Nelson (no comment!)

What do your exes think of you?
Bad Girlfriend – Theory of a Deadman (This might actually work!)

How’s your love life?
LOL.  Get the Funk Out – Extreme

How will your love life be in the future?
Pretty Vegas – INXS (Great lyrics, but does this mean I’m going to hang… Let’s not go there) 

Will you get married?
In Da Club – 50 Cent… huh?!?

Are you good at school?
I Walk Alone – Saliva

Will you be successful?
Evolution – Motorhead (Evolution is a mystery full of change that no one sees..)

What song should they play on your birthday?
Let the Bodies Hit the Floor – Drowning Pool

The soundtrack of your life?
Devil on My Shoulder – Billy Talent  🙂

You and your best friends are?
Aneurysm – Nirvana… Yup… Pretty much

Happy times:
Unsound – The Headstones… It gonna become (become) unsound… 

Sad times:
Careless Whisper – Seether (Should have known better than to cheat a friend)

What does next year have in store for me?
Sex, Drugs & Rock ‘N’ Roll – Saliva.  (You’re never too young,  you’re never too old)

What do I say when life gets too hard?
Push It – Static X. 

What do you want as your career?
Say it Ain’t So – Weezer.

Your favorite saying?
Them Bones – Alice and Chains.  (I feel so alone, gonna wind up a big ol’ pile of them bones).  This should have been the next one…

How will I die?
Death of it all – Rob Zombie

Thanks to Mapsgirl who has pretty cool tunes on her iPod!

4 thoughts on “Shuffle and Stuff

  1. urbandaddy May 14, 2010 / 3:13 pm

    Mapsgirl – I tried replying to your ost but could not… Either that or I posted 15 of the same comment there.

    I wanted to say that I almost fell off my chair at what your iPod coughed up for what your exes would saw about you. When I saw “Let’s go all the way” by Sly Fox it reminded me that I own the 45 record.

    Made me howl.

    That and you have some really good tunes on your iPod.

    Like

  2. mapsgirl May 14, 2010 / 8:04 am

    OMG! I was loving your list and then I read Eric’s comment and I laughed again.

    I totally want to do it a second time with the playlist that I have for the kids. I think Eric’s comment as convinced me to do that.

    Like

  3. urbandaddy May 14, 2010 / 7:47 am

    Totally awesome! That made me howl, Eric!

    Like

  4. Eric May 14, 2010 / 7:39 am

    How do you feel today?
    Spongebob Theme Song

    What’s your outlook on life?
    Go Diego Go Theme Song

    What does your family think of you?
    Think Think Think – Tigger and Pooh

    What do your friends think of you?
    Party In My Tummy – Yo Gabba Gabba

    What do your exes think of you?
    Hot Dog Dance – Mickey Mouse Clubhouse

    How’s your love life?
    Care Bears Countdown

    How will your love life be in the future?
    Wow Wow Wubbzy Theme Song

    Will you get married?
    The Campfire Song Song by Spongebob

    Are you good at school?
    Teddy Ruxpin Theme Song

    Will you be successful?
    ABC’s by Choo Choo Soul

    What song should they play on your birthday?
    Yo Rescue Pack – Go Diego Go

    The soundtrack of your life?
    Best Day Ever – Spongebob

    You and your best friends are?
    Backpack – Dora The Explorer

    Happy times:
    Backyardigans Theme Song

    Sad times:
    My Friends Tigger and Pooh Theme Song

    What does next year have in store for me?
    Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Theme Song

    What do I say when life gets too hard?
    Goofy Goober – Spongebob

    What do you want as your career?
    We Did It – Dora

    Your favorite saying?
    Yo Gabba Gabba – Theme Song

    How will I die?
    Twinkle Twinkle Patrick Star – Spongebob

    Either this game is crap or I need music that doesn’t belong to my kids on my mp3

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

