Has Blogging Peaked?


I came across an article, see link below, about blogging and questions whether or not it has peaked.

http://www.csmonitor.com/The-Culture/2010/0308/Has-blogging-peaked

After reading the article, and with the recent popularity of Facebook and Twitter it only makes sense that blogging would be on the decline.

I know it took me a while to get used to cutting down my thoughts to fit into twitter, or as a status update in Facebook, or even texting. I can only imagine how difficult it may be for the younger folk to have to put together enough words to create a blog post. It’s challenging enough for me just to make sense…

So it’s totally understandable then, that among the younger generation there is a decline in blogging (read: short attention span).

So please read the article and let me know your thoughts. If you are under 25, you might just want to give me your thoughts without reading the article… 😉

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

