For a Monday


My Monday rant..  How did your day go?  Let me know if any of these strike a nerve with you too…

I hate when my coffee cup lid does not clip back as it should when I open it. When it flips back towards the shut position it sprays me with coffee. All over my work clothes. #$%^&*&^%$%*&&^

Listening to Alice in Chains – Check my brain.

The Leafs suck, I mean really suck. It’s a tough pill to swallow considering they have no prize for finishing last, like the right to draft the best junior player in the country.

Minimum wage is going up… again. What are the Ontario Liberals trying to do to this province? I might have to jump on to the Toronto as a province party since idiot Ontarians vote Liberal regardless and the Liberals and NDP are killing us!

I’m going to have an opinion about the race for Toronto Mayor coming up as I care about who is going to screw up, errr, lead this city even though I didn’t make the Toronto Star’s list of 30 local active bloggers in the city.
I did raise funds for current city councillor Karen Stintz, revised and ran a ratepayers organization, volunteered on several other ratepayer groups, helped coordinate the Mayor’s community clean-up in my ward, and was on working groups to discuss local developments… No credentials. 🙂

Now listening to Fallen Leaves by… Billy Talent

Looking for my referral for physiotherapy on my Achilles… I tried running after a very long lay-off but it’s still bugging me.  @#$^%^%#  I’ve managed to stay in the gym – personal training on Monday – and do that pain-free, but I really like the way I feel after a good long run.

Heard on the weekend that there was a ruling relating to my former government position and as a result the Feds have to make up some payments to be “fair” to those staff who were incorrectly classified since 2007.  Only in the government.  🙂  I’ll be sitting by my mailbox waiting for my cheque.

My friend and the brains behind www.supernova.com (the world’s leader in Indie music) told me I need to create and post a video on the correct way to roll up the rim to win on a cup of Tim Horton’s coffee.  After many years in the government and many coffee breaks I have perfected it.  Showed him on the weekend while our kids were in their karate class and him and I were pounding back the XL double doubles.

Speaking of karate… There is a kid in the class with my oldest boy and this kid is a complete distraction.  He’s all over the place!  Sure he makes me laugh at his over the top antics but he also distracts my boy and that bugs me.  It’s almost like this kids over way too bored and would rather do karat-ballet than actual karate.  Poor kid.  In the meanwhile, I had to ask the owner to keep that kid away from mine!!!

Hear a London Ontario dentist has been jailed after performing dental surgery from his garage.  Really?  There are complete idiots who think it’s okay to have dental surgery in a garage???  Were there not any clues that this was not ok… Like the car in the garage at the same time?!?  Seriously folks… Wake the fuck up!

2 thoughts on “For a Monday

  1. EH March 22, 2010 / 17:49

    Dude, it’s not too late to make that YouTube video, what are you waiting for? Timmy’s corporate would LOVE it! One of the big corporate marketing trends these days is to reach out to influential bloggers, don’t give up all that free coffee…!

    Like

    • urbandaddy March 23, 2010 / 08:43

      Was that the one where I teach the world how to properly roll up the rim, or the one where my kids do it while an ADD 5yr old makes up his own karate routine behind them?

      Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

