Stuff that comes into my mind


For tonight’s entertainment we have some random thoughts that have entered my mind over the past couple days of little quality sleep and a ton of important projects to complete for my family and for work;

Sit back and be prepared to answer any (or all) of the following questions.

Channel No. 5.  What was the deal with Channel No’s 1-4?  Was Channel No. 6 not up to speed? 

What is a “zigga zig ha”?

Is anyone surprised that some sponsors have dropped Tiger Woods?  I’m not.  Or that his wife is rumoured to be filing for divorce?  If she leaves him she will be totally justified, but if she stays, she will be typecast as being weak.  Not fair either way for her.

Anyone else happy that the Toronto Rock have welcomed back Colin “Popeye” Doyle to the fold?

When was the last time some asked a sick person if they had “H1N1” or “swine flu”?   How do you think the government feels having signed a contract to pay for enough vaccines for the entire country but the crisis is no longer newsworthy and those getting the shot are fewer and fewer every day.

My satellite radio stopped working on the drive into the office and I actually looked out the window to the sky… It was overcast.  Not sure what I expected to see, but I still looked.

I really like Black Machismo, Jay Lethal.  He deserves a bigger push.  But I cannot help but feel betrayed when I see the Anvil and Tatanka on TNA Impact.

What crap keeps you awake at night?

3 thoughts on “Stuff that comes into my mind

  1. Sarah December 18, 2009 / 13:53

    Question #3…Really, you think so…when was the last time you ever heard anybody refer to Hilary Clinton as weak? I agree, she is justified to leave him, but to stay with him, I would say that makes her strong not weak.

    Like

    • urbandaddy December 20, 2009 / 21:35

      Sarah – Did they actually split up? If they did I don’t recall it being a big thing… I’ll have to look it up. Interesting point. Thanks!

      Like

  2. Sarah December 21, 2009 / 23:56

    I haven’t really been keeping up with the whole story…so I googled it! Looks like she has left him.

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

