November 28th, 2009


November 28th, 2009 represents the due date of my wife with our third child.  It’s been a long, tough pregnancy for both of us because of the fact we have two very active boys who keep us very busy (and tired), plus we are breaking in a new nanny who sleeps a little too much during the day and too little at night.

This date also represents my parents wedding anniversary. My father passed away in 2002, so if the baby is born on this day it would be happy, but also dad. I wish my father was here to see my kids and meet them instead of having to rely on me telling them stories about their “Zaidy”.

Update: She was born November 27th. Missed the 28th by around 1 hour.

She is healthy, mummy is healthy, and the kids were woken up and brought from home to the hospital to see the birth. After watching, half-asleep, the attending mid-wive gave them popsicles and cookies, after which my 3-year-old turned to me and said, “Daddy?!? What are we still here?

LOL.

So my in-laws took them home.

We left a couple hours later.

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

