397th post


Post 395 was about Twitter. Since I have been tweeting about this blog, my hits have shot from 6 per day to late 20’s per day.  Post 395 went up at 10:40pm and by that point my hits were 27.  By midnight I was at 31.  My all-time high??? 41. Not great by any stretch of the imagination, but for me, it was exciting.  Sure beats the days of no visitors,  Sure I made my blog private for a couple years, but it’s back…

I am just not sure if the increase in hits is as a result of twitter, as I have been tweeting when I put up a new post,  or because I posted with tags like “penis”, “tits” or other crude words.  Either way, my hits have increased but my comments have not.  No big deal, right?  Right.  🙂

I was thinking of putting up a test post, and tag it with everything and anything imaginable to see how many hits I get, then putting up an older post about coffee shops and tweeting about it to see which one gets more hits.  I suspect there are more perverts than there are legit “followers” on my twitter account. 

What do you think is the real reason for the increased exposure?

Pictures?

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

