He didn’t have to eat them all…


My 2 (almost 3) year old hates me sometimes.  Then again, sometimes her loves me.

Tonight… Hate.

Every night before bed he has a snack.  Used to be “cheese sticks” (me cutting match sticks out of a block of marble cheese), then grapes, then raisins, and now it’s yogurt and seeds (plain yogurt with sunflower seeds in there). 

Tonight before bed he wanted blueberries.

He sat, ate, then all of a sudden he started to cry.

“My tummy hurts Daddy”… He said.

“Sorry buddy, what can I do?” I asked.

Then came the response…

“I don’t like you Daddy!  You gave me too many blueberries.  My tummy hurts.  I don’t like you Daddy!”

Oh.

He calmed down and 15 minutes later sucked back a huge bowl of berries, seeds and yogurt…

Then he pooed.

Went to bed happy.

But not before saying this to me; “I like you Daddy”.

OY.  Kids…

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

