I want to go back to bed…


A car almost ran me over this morning and the turnstile at the TTC station rejected my token but as I was zipping through it didn’t move and I slammed my head into the glass. Embarrassed, with people behind me gawking (and I’m sure a few were snickering) I put the token back in, grunted at the turnstile, then proceeded to slowly go through.

My head hurts. Can I sue the TTC?

So I email this to my wife, and this is what she responds:

“Giggle”

“Oh, are you going to sue the TTC based on stupidity? I can see you now in front of the judge. Your honour, I smashed my face into the turnstile because my Ipod was too loud and I didn’t hear either the gate click open or the token drop back into the tray”

“giggle”

nice.

I could pull it off!

3 thoughts on “I want to go back to bed…

  1. Urban Daddy October 18, 2007 / 12:33 am

    Flower – You really think so? I bet you would have laughed too.

    MMM – Thank you for the “ouch”. The giggle I’ll ignore since the “ouch” came first. You can teach sensitivity training to my wife and colleague.

    Like

  2. mighty morphing mom October 17, 2007 / 6:38 pm

    Ouch!
    .
    .
    .
    .
    teensy giggle
    .
    .
    Good luck with the suit;p

    Like

  3. FlowerLily October 15, 2007 / 9:55 pm

    Awww I would of been a lot more sympathetic, that is of course after four years with the accountant…:)

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

