Thursday Thirteen

Inspired from my iPod…

Thirteen ESSENTIAL songs for everyone to put on their iPod’s.

13. Enter Sandman – Metallica

12. Break on Through – The Doors

11. Stairway to Heaven – Led Zepplin

10. Sweet Child of Mine – Guns and Roses

9. Another Brick in the Wall- Pink Floyd

8. I Want to Hold Your Hand- Beatles

7. Hotel California- Eagles

6. Unchained Melody- Righteous Brothers

5. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Def Leppard

4. Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana

3. Heaven – Bryan Adams

2. Imagine- John Lennon

1. Boheniam Rhapsody – Queen

I’ll bet you are sitting right now looking at number 1 and thinking of Wayne’s World, where Wayne and Garth and friends are singing along to this song in a car, head-banging at the appropriate time…

I am.

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. here kitty, kitty... says:

    nice list…. a bit tooo “classic rock” for my taste….

    who am I kidding, I still have Whitesnake on regular rotation….

    I am thinking I really want to go see Def Leppard when they are roll through… wanna come with….

  2. Kirsten says:

    I totally saw Wayne’s World like 8 times in the theater in Middle School. It was like my gateway drug to Queen.

  3. Got My Kids Mississauga says:

    Very Good List! I’m off to the itunes store ….

    Thanks for the help…I can never remember what I like when I get there!

  4. Gabriella says:

    Had no idea you were such a rocker! Awesome music choices!!

  5. julie suk says:

    Not sure if I like your music choices. I prefer the sound of men groaning from a swift kick in the ‘nads…

    Like the way I used Julie’s name as the author? After we came to your house for dinner I didn’t want her making the moves on you… She does that to marired men. Heck I do too for that matter. LOL. I’ll stay away from you.

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,959 other followers

