Help needed from my reader(s) with my final case project for my MBA program


I’m stuck and need your help.

Yes you.

I need a underachieving technology to perform a MBA study on.

Know of one?

Or maybe you know of a product you have heard about, or used, that just didn’t seem to fit? Have your thoughts and opinions heard, then studied.

My MBA project team, needs to find such a product and with the assistance of the owner of this / these product(s) we will perform a complete evaluation of it and offer any recommendations to the company to help the technology hopefully with a new life. All this is under the guidence of our professor who was a member of the marketin team that brought Tic Tac’s to Canada.

Please reply ASAP!!

Thanks

5 thoughts on “Help needed from my reader(s) with my final case project for my MBA program

  1. Richard Pryor May 3, 2007 / 16:51

    Bill Cosby’s jello pudding pops. Can you concoct a marketing scheme to bring those back? Just the pudding pops, Cosby endorsement not neccesary. Thanks dude.

    Like

  2. Anonymous May 5, 2007 / 21:35

    Lee Tools have a tool to “Roll the Rim” on the Tim Hortons game. See what you can do to merchandise that in the US of A

    Like

  3. richard pryor May 7, 2007 / 20:05

    Jello pudding pops already!

    How about roll up the rim on underwear?
    Roll up the rim to win a rim job.

    Like

  4. SpeakEasy May 8, 2007 / 13:10

    Richard, er may I call you Dick – I do miss those jello pudding pops. Getting in touch with Kraft, I believe and convincing them to give us all their top secret data might be a problem, plus inst Mr. Cosby banned from Canada for sexually assulting a Canadian woman while here?

    Anon – I really appreciate the suggestion but I’m not sure what we could do with a product meant for a Canadian coffee company’s promotion in the USA where there are no Tim Horton’s? That would be like selling ice to Alaskans.

    Dick again – there are no rims on underwear, and your roll up the rim suggestion should be directed to Tim Horton’s headquarters. Try emailing them at suggestions@timhortons.com

    Like

  5. Anonymous May 8, 2007 / 16:16

    Tim Hortons is in the US OF A. I am sure that merchandising the Roll the Rim Tool will get some real publicity. It would be like shaving without a razor blade. Effect is the name of the game…

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

