This actually happened. My 2 1/2 year old knows how to blow his nose.


Let me start by saying, Linus is our first child.  If any readers out there have more than one child, you probably think I’m an idiot because every 2 1/2 year old does this…  Maybe they do.  Maybe they don’t…

I looked at Linus yesterday afternoons and his nose was running.  I was holding the baby – all 8 days of him – but wanted Linus’ nose cleaned before it ran into his mouth, so I asked him to go find his Mummy and tell her that his nose was dirty.

What did my little boy do???

Instead, he turned and ran into the bathroom, yelling “kleenex, kleenex”.

With said Kleenex in hand, he returned to the family room, where he proceeded to blow his nose.

After blowing, he used the kleenex to wipe his face, then he turned and ran back into the bathroom, yelling “garbage, garbage”.

Out came my boy with a clean nose!

When did he grow up!?!  And will he be like this forever?!?

Update: February 17, 2011. Our 14 month old dauther, Berry, is sitting on the floor and she said, “nose”, and pointed to her nose. I tossed her a kleenex box – she picked out a tissue, held it up to her nose and blew. She wiped her nose and then gave me the tissue while saying, “dirty”.

2 1/2 compared to 14 months… Boys are smarter. 🙂 3rd child also… “Tossed her the kleenex box”.

2 thoughts on “This actually happened. My 2 1/2 year old knows how to blow his nose.

  1. Haley-O October 16, 2006 / 23:24

    Oh wow! That’s amazing! 🙂 He’s grown up just in time to help you with the new baby!

    I hope the bris was nice…. Sorry i couldn’t be there. I have a runny nose, too…. 😦

    Like

  2. Shroom-Monkey October 21, 2006 / 22:29

    they totally grow up right before your very eyes. it is scary how fast the babies years fly by…. I could of sworn I just had the twins but then I realized they are about to turn 2 in January. Two!!! that is nuts!!!!

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

