Baby number 2 is on the way! The countdown is on to a planned homebirth!


With the October 13th arrival date of our 2nd child coming closer and closer, I think panic is beginning to set in at the Urban Daddy household.

Not having to give birth to the child, of course, is one less thing I do not have to worry about, but, geez, there is SO much more to have to contend with, especially since UrbanMummy needs to focus all her energies on her health and on Linus.

Just a few hours ago, for example, I re-assembled the bassinette, that our newborn will be sleeping in for naps.  To be honest, having it back together so soon, really cuts down on the space on my side of the bed, but I really felt that I needed to have it ready, just in case, although UrbanMummy is going full term, as she did with the Linus.

Today we have an appointment with our mid-wife, at our home, no less, and I’m sure she is going to run through our place and make sure it is properly set up for the planned home-birth. GULP. I guess from this day forth, the Urban Daddy household will be set up at birth central.

I have my home birth list and I’ll be picking up some stuff before the weekend and I want to make sure that once the weekend ends, we are baby-ready.

Let’s just hope the little one hangs on that long…

By the end of this process we’ll be pros… If it goes as is planned, wish us well…

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

