A New Way of Doing Things: Looking after myself too


Please, drink water (again!)
Please, drink water! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m going to try and take this new way of doing things one day at a time, I guess.

I’m not used to this approach, but hopefully I will get into a regular routine and stick with it.

The big deal: As of today I will drink at least 1.5 litres of water.  Per day.  I understand water is healthy and drinking it will also reduce my appetite.  It’s a win-win for me, but I just need to get into the regular habit.

I also really miss the big blue cup!

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “A New Way of Doing Things: Looking after myself too

  1. SpeakEasy September 28, 2006 / 1:52 pm

    Both.

    For every cuppa java at that wonderful institution called Tim Horton’s, I will drink an extra half litre of water to even things out. So 2 cups a day, means 2 litres of water at the bare minimum. 1.5L if I have only a morning coffee.

    Like

  2. Angela September 21, 2006 / 3:44 am

    By water, do you mean plain H2O or the coffee bean filtered water at Tim Horton’s?

    Like

  3. penelopeto September 21, 2006 / 1:44 am

    good start.

    Like

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

