Maybe I should have let him put on my cufflinks…

Poor Stewie!

He’s not feeling well.  He’s been sleeping a lot and not eating as much and if you know him, or have read this blog enough, you would know this kid loves to eat.

Just yesterday morning I called to him to come into our room so he could pick my cufflinks and put them on my shirt sleeves but he did not show up. 

His older brother Linus did so I let Linus pick the cufflinks and put them on.  I think he wanted to do it because Stewie does it and likes doing it, and after trying to put the first one in he got bored and I have to remind him I have two arms.

As we left my bedroom, I said to him; “We don’t need to tell Stewie about this.  He’ll just get upset.”

Linus replied, “Okay Daddy”.

Then within 10 seconds of leaving the room, I heard Linus yell to Stewie, “Hey Stewie!  I just picked and put on Daddy’s cufflinks and you didn’t”.

Then came the tears, followed by the rage.

After a couple minutes of explaining to Stewie that I had called for him to come but he did not, I allowed Linus to do it and tomorrow if he wanted he could pick my cufflinks.  He demanded that I take my cufflinks out “RIGHT NOW” so he could put them back in.  He told me he hates me and he said he wanted to “Kick my head off”. 

After hearing that, I walked over to him, knelt down in front of him, placed my head at his waist level and said to him; “Okay, go ahead… Kick my head off.  Go.  Do it”.  wisely, he declined but while trying to explain to me that I should have waited for him, he was secretly undoing my right cufflink. 

I yanked away my arm, cufflink dangling from the loop. 

He then started to cry as I walked towards the door to leave for the office. \

“I hate you”, he yelled, “I love you enough for both of us”, I replied.

“I hope you have a terrible day” he screamed, “I am so far”, I replied, “But I won’t once the door shuts”.

Then he made some silly noise which sounds like a combination between a hiss, a mouth fart and a grunt.

I hope he felt better.

Poor nanny.  :)

One response

  1. [...] = ''; } Rectangular Engravable Cufflinks Photo CufflinksMaybe I should have let him put on my cufflinks… #content-body,x:-moz-any-link{float:left;margin-right:28px;}#content-body, x:-moz-any-link, [...]

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,813 other followers

