Thursday Thirteen

Today’s Thursday Thirteen focusses on 13 plain dumb ass band names – mainly gathered from listening to Octane on my XM Radio.

I would have had an easier time pulling this list from the XM Lithium station, however I find there are way too many alternative bands with just plain stupid names. Listening to Octane made it that much more challenging but I’m pretty sure I got a great list!

So sit back and check out this list.  Be prepared to tell me if you agree or disagree and surely, you must know one too…

13. Skillet – oh yes. This was the band name that gave me this idea., Someone thought to name their band after a fucking frying pan. Dumb asses

12. Brother – Huh? Brother?!? Really. Not only is that dumb but lame too. Then again, it could have been…

11. Viva Brother – Ohhhh. Really? WTF is that name?!?

10. Death Cab for Cutie – Seriously, right? Someone signed this band to a label / helped them produce some music. Probably giggling the whole time.

9.   Dum Dum Girls – Enough said!

8.   Passion Pit – Was this not the diner that the kids from Beverly Hills 90125 used to hang out at drinking sodas and talking about being such wholesome rich kids?!?  Oh, that was the Peach Pit… Same crap.

7.   Art of Dying – Is there an art of dying?!?  Sure… Listen to this band.  I might make you want to die.

6.   Duck Sauce – Any band that releases a song – which has become a bit of a hit I must say… On the kids stations – which consists of just music and a voice saying “Barbra Streisand” over and over and over again, must be same Soya sauce.  Or was it Sweet and Sour sauce?!?  Ah, no, it was Duck Sauce…

5.  Madam Adam – Is this band related to Penny with a Penis???  I’m sorry I asked that… I don’t want to know!

4.   Arctic Monkeys – Errr, okay.  Nothing better came to mind here than arctic monekys…Yikes.

3.   10 Years – 10 Years to what?  10 years from what?  I don’t understand.  10 years to make it big, 10 years in jail. or it took 10 years to come up with this dumb ass band name.  Maybe you needed 10 more years than you could call yourselves the Arctic Monkeys… 

2.   Breaking Benjamin – Really?  Breaking Benjamin… In half?  WTF is all I have to say.

1.   Hoobastank – Yeah.  Hoobastank.  Might as well be Hooba-skank for all we know.  I’m sorry here, but a pitiful name is a pitiful name.

So what do you have?!?

One response

  1. Adam Ant. Never understood that one either.

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,813 other followers

