Thursday Thirteen: Audience participation required

Hello readers.

I need some help completing this week’s Thursday Thirteen.  I compare this task to that of playing CityVille on Facebook, where you reach out to your neighbours for missing pieces in order to complete a building or task.  While today I need all of you to assist me.

As you may or may not know, my taste in music is… well… different.  I like loud, hard rock, but also Canadian music, female artists and some classical and some jazz (Dr. Andrew Scott, for example – look him up, he’s Canadian too).  So it only makes sense that I got stumped when trying to figure out 13 songs that have a count-down in them, or a count-up.

I asked Elliott Hurst of Supernova.com and he gave me a bunch of alternative songs, but do you think I wrote them down?!?  Heck no.  But Elliott gave me a good idea, that being, to reach out to you guys to help me out. 

So please, have a look at the below, and feel free to watch the video on youtube in order to verify.

Let’s begin! 

Thirteen Songs that have a countdown in them.

13. Major Tom – David Bowie / Ziggy Stardust

12. Saliva – Survival of the Sickest – 1-2 a 1-2-3-4

11. Rocket by Def Leppard – 5-4-3-2-1, we’ve got lift-off.

10. Patience by Guns ‘n’ Roses – 1-2 ah, 1-2-3-4 (whistling begins)

9. Pussy Liquor by Rob Zombie – 1,2,3…

8.

7.

6.

5.

4.

3.

2.

1.

Honorable mention:

Thank you all for taking the time to chime in with your suggestions.

6 responses

  1. The only one I can think of is 8-6-7-5-3-0-9 but that is not a count down! Sorry I am not music cool in anyway shape or form

  2. does it count if it’s Friday!? Brian McKnight – Back at One. It’s not really a count DOWN…

  3. Feist – 1 2 3 4

  4. Uh, ask your kids!!

    (7 8 9, barenaked ladies)

  5. Aauld Lang Syne by: Mariah Carey

  6. “Wooly Bully” starts: “Uno, dos, one, two, tres, quatro”

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,827 other followers

