My random thoughts

Why do we put up with Chris Brown?  He roughed up Rhianna and for that we (not me) still buy his music and put him on Dancing with the Stars.

Folks.  There are SO many more talented people itching for one second of publicity.  Why waste our time on this trainwreck.

Just let me know when he is in jail because his temper resulted in him assulting someone who pressed charges.

I see that Urban Toronto is looking for interns and event writers for their online magazine.  More information is available at www.urbantoronto.ca

Frustrated that your streets are broken up, or that stop signs are being ignored, or maybe cars are going too fast and your area needs speed bumps. Reach out, or join, your resident ratepayers organization and as a group reach out to your city councillor to have these changes brought forward to the folks that fix the roads.  That is how Bedford Park Avenue between Yonge and Jedburgh got ripped up and totally re-done a few years ago, sewers and all.

You can always call 311 if you see or almost get swallowed up by a giant pothole.

Our new neighbours moved in and prompty decided to place their heavy recycling bins on out front lawn on garbage pick-up day - not on their property – so it could sink into my thawing lawn and leave an indentation.  Because I want to be a nice beighbour, I just moved it on to the sidewalk (which I hate because it blocks access somewhat).  Should I say something if they do it again?  Would you?  How would you handle this?

Would putting the bins up the stairs, in front of their front door, be too forward?

The TTC are no longer allowed to strike.  Finally!!!

Heres to hoping my 4-year-old sleeps through the night tonight – although I doubt he will.  I’m tired of him waking me up at 2,3 and 4 in the morning with his excuses;

“I heard a noise”

“I’m coughing”

“I dreamed about Godzilla”

“My dresser turned in to a person”.

All to get me to come sleep in his bed so he can toss and turn the rest of the night, then wake me at 6am so I can go to work…  Except I get up between 6:30 and 7 most days.

2 comments

  1. My dresser turned into a person?? OY!
    I think I would be tempted to move it on to their lawn on the other side of their driveway. If you don’t feel like asking nicely for them to keep their bins on their property. You could point out that the bins were on your lawn, in case they didn’t notice and see what happens. If that fails then put ‘em on their lawn and see what they do. :)

  2. Re Chris Brown, don’t have a clue what his songs are. I am so annoyed with the Eminem song though, the one about tie you to the bed and set the house on fire…this is what we play on the radio. I hate that song.

    Re Neighbour, you should have a friendly chat with them. Then if they do it again, move the bins to their grass.

    RE 4 year old…have you tried bribery!? I know it is low but sometimes when my boys are going through a bad sleep disruption phase I say whoever doesn’t come and wake me up tonight can have a treat tomorrow…works like a charm EVERY time…funny that!

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

