Here is what this urban daddy is reading

Here are the 3 books I am reading right now;

  1. Honey I Wrecked the Kids – Alyson Schafer
  2. Corporate Trust Program – The Trust Institute / The Institute of Canadian Bankers
  3. The Follow Through Factor – Gene Hayden

At the completion of these books I will better be able to…

  1. Raise my kids
  2. Do my job
  3. Do what I say I will do

Oh, and last night I read my son 9 chapters of Captain Underpants. He is… and interesting character, that underpants guy… I don’t remember reading silly books when I was a kid – well, I didn’t really read at all until I was 6 or 7.  I do remember reading tons of Archie comics and the sports section of every newspaper I could get my hands on. From there I graduated to the Choose Your Own Adventure series, while my sister raved about Judy Blume.

Now kids read about Professor Poppy P. Poopypants…

Cool, eh?

I’ll let you know how this works out.  :)

3 thoughts on “Here is what this urban daddy is reading

  1. Do you really think reading that book will teach you how to raise your kids? I hate parenting books, they set up these goals that we all feel we need to reach for some crazy reason, they are like mommy groups…they make us feel insecure and wrong in everything we do as a parent. Do you think our grandparents read parenting books?

  2. It’s actually Pippy P Poopypants. :) Jake loves those books but our kids are also reading the Magic Treehouse books, which are fantastic and Beverly Cleary’s Ramona books. I ordered Judy Blume’s Fudge series from Scholastic and Eric is reading Superfudge to them now. Brings back good memories from childhood!

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

