A Glimpse into the Future

This afternoon I caught a glimpse of how my boys are going to be when they are both in University, together.

Linus, 2 grades ahead of Stewie likes to be bossy and tell people what to do.  He coordinates, sets down the rules and you play by them or he kicks you out.  Stewie is a good kid who gets better the more Linus gets worse.  I love it.  I was like that with my sister.  The more she got in trouble, the more helpful I became.

So here is the scenario…

We’ve been sick a lot as a family the past couple months, and in conjunction, I noticed my boys do not drink enough water (I see lots of yellow pee).  So on Saturday I decided that every hour on the hour we were going to wash our hands and drink a cup of water.

By 11am, I was feeding the baby, Berry, and there was Linus on the counter taking down a cup for him and cup for his brother so they can have a cup of water.  While feeding the baby, I obviously became focussed on her because I missed the scene that was developing behind me.

When I turned around this is what I saw…

Stewie sitting at the counter with 5 cups of water surrounding him.

Linus sitting on the counter with the water running, filling up the 6th cup.

Turns out Stewie had already downed 3 cups of water… Linus was re-filling them.  He wanted to see how much Stewie could drink.  Happy to oblige, Stewie would have drunken until he passed out. 

I could picture the boys in University in the bar.  Stewie with 10 beers in front of him and Linus – with no beer – chanting “chug, chug, chug” to his brother until he passed out or puked all over the place.

Needless to say, Stewie’s pee was crystal clear the rest of the day and night.

Kids…

2 responses

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Warren, Warren. Warren said: A Glimpse into the Future: http://wp.me/pkC8t-xG [...]

  2. OMG that is too funny!

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,809 other followers

