October 25th, vote for Dusan Kralik in Ward 23

I don’t normally endorse candidates… Wait, yes I do. So I am formally endorsing Dusan Kralik to run in the Ward I grew up in, Ward 23.

Let me tell you a little about Dusan to give you some reasons why you might want to vote for him.

I met Dusan a good 20 years ago when he first came to Canada from Slovakia. He was introduced to me by my friend, Mike Yen, who is running in Ward 20. Mike was playing on my ball hockey team – we met in University, and Dusan is a former professional hockey player who was hampered by arthritis in his hip and was unable to make the NHL.

As a ball hockey player, Dusan was awesome! As a human being, I cannot describe what a great guy he is. He would give the shirt off his back to help anoyne (he did actually give me one of his pro jerseys which I still cherish).

I remember standing in the dressing room after a particularly difficult loss, trying to motivate the team, and keep players from losting faith in each other and this (then) very quiet usan yelled out to the team, Hey guys! Shut up and listen to the Couch!”

“Did you call me a couch?” I said to him with a smile on my face.

“Yes! You are Couch!!!” he said very seriously.

“Dusan, I’m a COACH… Not a COUCH. You sit on a couch.”

The tension in the dressing room disappered and we ended up a very strong season on the winning track.

He knows what to do to get the job done.

So back to why he would be a great councillor for Ward 23.

1) He cares about the community. He has talked to a LOT of people and he knows what irritates them in the community and across the city. He’d be taking that to City Hall.

2) He’s been though a lot and appreciated Canada, specifically Toronto. He wants to give back.

3) He’s a businessman, so he’s not going to council without a plan and knowledge of what to do.

4) He’s a great guy who will be accessable and represent the Ward with all he has. He doesn’t know the meaning of the word “quit”.

If I was in that Ward, I would be voting for him.

Here is his website;

http://www.kralik2010.ca/

I think this quote from his website says it all about this man running for City Councillor;

“I can’t understand why people are frightened of new ideas. I’m frightened of the old ones”
John Cage

One response

  1. He’s got my vote!

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,813 other followers

