Thursday Thirteen

My Thursday Thirteen for this week is thirteen honest questions asked to me by young children, mostly my young children…

13.  Why are there no apples in the Apple store?

12.  Do they wear ties in thailand?

11. What are those? (points to cemetary) Are they mailboxes?

10. What are those? (points to cemetary one week later). His 5 year old brother replies, “They are stone monuments. There are dead people living under the ground under each stone. Living people live in houses. Ghost-is-is live under the ground.”

9. Why can’t I have chocolate at 10pm? (wailing)

8. Can I drive?

7. [brother} said I’m a baby… Am I a baby?

6. [brother] said there is a soup named after me called slow {brother} soup… Is there?

5. Can I go to your work instead of going to camp? [Me to him: Can I go to your camp instead of going to work?]

4. My 3-year-old is wailing, “Daddy… Is there really a flower called the Stewie-is-a-baby flower?” Me, “no”. Him to his 5-year-old brother, “SEE! I TOLD YOU!!!” Then he attacks him.

3. My 3-year-old is wailing, “Daddy… Is there really a game called the Stewie-is-a-baby game?!?” Me, “no”. Him to his 5-year-old brother, “SEE! I TOLD YOU!!!” Then he attacks him.

2. My 3-year-old is wailing, “Daddy… Is there really a food called the Stewie-is-a-baby food?!?!?” Me, “no”. Him to his 5-year-old brother, “SEE! I TOLD YOU!!!” Then he attacks him.

1. My 3-year-old is wailing, “Daddy… Is there really a place called the Stewie-is-a-baby place???” Me, “no”. Him to his 5-year-old brother, “SEE! I TOLD YOU!!!” Then he attacks him.

Good thing both boys are taking karate! My 5-year-old has learned how to defend himself from his 3-year-old brother’s attacks.

I thought he was going to thrown him down the stairs a couple days ago…

Good times indeed.

One response

  1. That is great stuff…

    Why my daughter is throwing a fit because I took something away because she was misbehaving, she goes…

    “I WANT TO BEHAVE!!!! I WANT TO BEHAVE!!!!”

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,813 other followers

