I will not be broken!!!

I will not be broken by you, little girl.

You will not break me.

You can try.

It’s NOT going to happen.

You can stay up all night with your little upset tummy, trying hard to poo, crying and waking up the house, letting me sleep for 3 hours for 2 of the last 3 nights, but that will not break me.

You can keep your mummy up all night and all day and wiggle a lot while feeding and hurt her, but she too will not be broken.

Check with your older brother, not the oldest, but the older one. He herniated a disk in my back because he needed to be held – he was up every 2-3 hours for the first 10 months of his life.

He did not break us.

Neither will you!

And I know last night you cried every time you were laying flat because your tummy hurt, but the rest of the time you were really cute and smiley and you said “hi” a few times. Adorable. You and I even fell asleep in the couch in the living room for an hour.

So let me tell you again, Berry, that I enjoy spending time with you at night since I don’t see much of you during the day, and if I have to take you in the car at 1:30am, for an hour, like I did 2 nights ago for the first time ever, I will.

But you will not get the best of me.

Cutie!!!

3 responses

  1. That is both adorable and terrifying when i only have a few months till no 2 arrives and am currently going through the “what was i thinking” phase….
    How the two of you have managed three so young i will never know, i’m finding one a challenge!
    Pol x

  2. I actually found the transition from 1 to 2 more difficult than 2 to 3, but that is my experience. Some people find 1 to 2 a breeze. I guess it depends on the child.

    Plus there are some things we have control over and some we don’t. Whether the kids want to sleep all night or be awake is totally in our control. Last night we tried to take back the night and both got semi-decent sleep.

  3. I am with you on that one, the transition from 1-2 can be overwhelming and difficult, but 2-3 just seemed like a breeze! I think it is because by the time #3 comes around you are used to the juggling act. I did find that after 8 wks with 2 I was ok, but it took that first 2 months to find our groove.

    Sorry to hear the little one is having such tummy troubles…maybe mummy needs to try eliminating some things from her diet to see if it is the cause of the problems? Or keep a food diary of what mummy eats to see if there are any patterns with the little one having problems.

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,827 other followers

