Pet Peeve

AAarrrggghhh.

Another Pet Peeve of mine occurred this morning while waiting in line at Tim Horton’s, for my large double-double.

The very long line had a 4 person break in it because there was a girl talking to her friend and not paying attention, but that was not my pet peeve, because quite frankly, had she moved the extra 5 feet, it would not have changed anything.

What really got me steamed was the dude behind me who was standing so close to me that his chest was touching my shoulder – still not a huge problem, until… He took a deep breath and let out a giant sigh… Right into the side of my face!  UGH.  I could feel his breath enter my friggin ear.

GROSS.

 

I wanted to spin towards him and say something like; Dude!!!  If you can breath into my ear, you’re to fucking close!!!”

I didn’t.

I said, “uck” and took a step forward, turning my back towards him.

Yuck, yuck, yuck!!!  I feel dirty.

One response

  1. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,807 other followers

