Want to work for me???

No?  Good idea.  We’re not hiring right now, plus, we’d probably only want to hire contract staff for our proxy season.

I’m sure you would probably want something in your field, not taxation, right?

Well as soon as those folks at the government found out that I had resigned – so about 10 days, I have had 5 people – 5 honest to goodness people – call and email me asking for jobs.  They want to work for me.

In the 10 plus years that I worked in the public service I witnessed only a few people leave to jump back into the private sector and not one comes to mind that was there as long as I was.  The transition really was not that difficult – I studied how to manage in graduate school since I couldn’t get any hands on experience there.  I really wanted to manage, they really didn’t want me to.  I always thought I would be a great manager and I owe it to all the shitty managers I had in the government.  They taught me how not to manage and my studies taught me how to manage. 

Now I have 10 staff under me, and probably 3-5 more within the next few weeks, with a potential for 6 more by the end of June.  I guess those brainiacs at the government were right afterall.  Why would they want a competent manager working for or with them?!?  It would throw off the mix…

2 responses

  1. Sure I will come and work for you. Wait, since we are invading, maybe you will be working for me! LOL

    Strange feeling to work someplace that actually functions like it should. :-) Enjoy it, you have earned it.

  2. Nope can’t come work for you. That would mean then that I’d have to actually work ahahahah

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,813 other followers

