One of my biggest pet peeves…

I’m curious as to what you think of my pet peeve…

You may not have noticed it, or you, like me, yell at the TV everything it happens.

It happened tonight in the middle of a crucial scene on the TV show Privileged.  If you have not seen the show, seek it out and watch an episode… You’ll be hooked.  The characters are all very cleaver – show reminds me of Gilmour Girls… Fast paced dialogue and humourous.

Anyways, two characters are discussing an article for a new magazine while standing in line of a coffee shop – he says I’ll buy your drink, she says thanks, he gets both cups. looks at them, handles them like the fucking empty cups they are, gives her the one she ordered, then leaves…

The fucking cup was empty.

AAArrrggghhhhhhh.

I HATE that. 

Can’t some idiot set designer put some fucking beverage into the cup… Forget steaming… Maybe just water… milk… even pancake batter, I don’t fucking care, but put something in that fucking cup.  Give it some weight so the characters will be forced to handle it like its full of something… Maybe even coffee… not like a paper cup.

 

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh that pisses me off.

 

What’s your pet peeve?

One thought on “One of my biggest pet peeves…

  1. I believe there is a job, continuity editor, I always wanted that job. I notice things in movies/on tv that other people don’t, like missing peices of clothing etc not worn the same way in scenes they have had to reshoot…it drives me mental. I was watching a show Sunday night where 2 friends were talking over coffee, the woman literally poured one drop from the pot into each cup and they sat there sipping it, so annoying!

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

