Sick of being sick…

I’m at my wits end.  I am so sick of being sick, its… sickening.  Since my first day on the new job I have been coughing, and it has been getting better, but as it improves, I am still coughing and now other things are starting to hurt.  I’m ok with the on again, off again sore throat and I survive the day of coughing where my chest was killing me, but as of yesterday afternoon, every time I cough, my head hurts all over like it’s being squeezed in a vice.  I’m so done with this.  I may yet end up at a doctor this week, and may, as I suspect, wind up on anti-biotics.  It’s not ideal, but at least I could go into the office and not appear close to death.  That would be novel.

On a good note, I harvested about 20 tomatos today.  Finally a haul.  Time fo frost, eh?

I’m still getting comments from my original blog – people sending me notes on facebook, and on that blog wishing me well and wondering where I’ve gone.  This made me realize 2 things; Firstly, that there are some people that are really nice and you want them to read your blog because you respect anything they may have to say, and secondly, it made me realize that I had a lot of blogs in my blogroll for people whose blogs I never go to, or have never come to mine but I included them because they are in the same city as me… Well, no more!  I’m removing the blogs from that blogroll of people who I have notified of this blog and they appear in my blogroll at the bottom of this blog.  The rest… They can stay there.

2 comments

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

