I was THAT guy…

I’m ashamed to say it, but today at the office, I was “That” guy.  I am the guy who sits in the managers desk in the corner who, since joining the company, has been hacking out his brains and looks really sleepy, but today was different.  Today I was the guy who peed in the early afternoon but didn’t zip his zipper up for almost 3 hours later.  Yup.  And what is worse is the fact that I was walking around, having conversations with my staff. and other managers and, well, being social.  With my fly open.  GAWD.  All I can be thankful for is the fact that I am now day 9 into feeling like shit and that my headache, sore throat and nagging cough means I don’t give a fuck…  At least I wasn’t wearing light underwear, eh?

 

Urban Mummy know this guy.  He spends a LOT of time sitting at our local Starbucks doing nothing, but when you come near him, or dare say hi, he fires back with a comment about how “busy” he is, or how “great” he is doing.  As far as I can tell, he goes there to avoid listening to his folks telling him to get a job, he brings his laptop and bangs away at it, but does sweet fuck all.  He’s funny… and annoying.  But, the more we expect to see him there, we more joy we get from seeing him there.  Which is exactly why we have taken his last name and started using it in reference to someone who goes to S’bux, laptop in hand, to basically do SWA and tell people how great you are / doing.  I had second thoughts about posting this, I mean what if the poor guy really is doing great and makes a trillion dollars, but I doubt it, so from here on in, I encourage UM to get out of the House and do the “Guterman”. 

I’m thinking of doing the Guterman at some point soon.

So should you!

One response

  1. Hey! What happened to banana smoothie???

    As for being “that guy” – really? There’s nothing to be said.

    at least there were NO PICTURES.

Don't be shy! Please leave a reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,827 other followers

